2023 Distance Championship - Samoa

important dates


Free Agent Intent Form
Deadline to submit form is January 15, 2023. Visit the event page for details.


V1 Entries

USAORCA is pleased to invite all V1 paddlers to show their intent to try out for the 2023 Samoa Long Distance Championship. For details, please visit the V1 information page.


Event dates

The dates for the event will be from 10th to 19th August 2023. Please note that the 19th has been added so that all events can be catered for with the addition of the new age categories.

General activities by day:

  • Approved Event Dates Canoe/Course familiarization – Thursday 10th August 2023
  • Canoe/Course familiarization – Friday 11th August 2023
  • Canoe/Course familiarization and Opening ceremony - Saturday 12th August 2023
  • Rest day – Sunday 13th August 2023
  • Race Day - Monday 14th August 2023
  • Race Day - Tuesday 15th August 2023
  • Race Day - Wednesday 16th August 2023
  • Race Day - Thursday 17th August 2023
  • Race Day - Friday 18th August 2023
  • Race Day – Saturday 19th August 2023 (If required)

*A draft program of events will be created once intents have been received.


USAORCA is a 501(c)3 Organization. Your donations are tax deductible.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software